Merle Allsopp

Merle Allsopp

 Donald Nghonyama

Deputy Director:
Donald Nghonyama

 Zeni Thumbadoo

Deputy Director:
Zenuella (Zeni) Thumbadoo


Executive Committee

Elwin Gallant National Chairperson
Francisco Cornelius Treasurer
National Chairpersons
Bongani Dunjwa Border
Mervyn September Eastern Cape
Rashid Mongane Free State
Lucky Matula Gauteng
Fiona Chandika Balgobind KwaZulu Natal
Madona Lentswane Limpopo
Esau Maseko Mpumalanga
Andiswa Nkabi North Eastern Cape
Tshepiso Kae North West
Lucky Jacobs Northern Cape
Jonathan Gelderbloem Southern Cape
Melissa Amroodt Western Cape




  • 2013 – Global Innovation Award
    The United States based National Center for Innovation and Excellence and the Board of the Association for Child and Youth Care Practice presented their most prestigious Global Innovation Award to NACCW.


  • 2012 Larissa Award
    Larissa awardThe Larissa Award is an instrument of The African Child Policy Forum designed to draw positive attention to Africa, rewarding those that have helped Africa to progress and become a better place for children. 


  • 2007 Mail & Guardian Investing for Life Award
    The Mail & Guardian Investing in the Future Awards recognise the outstanding contributions made by corporates and foundations in innovative development work.


  • 2005 Impumelelo Social Interventions Centre Platinum Award
    Impumelelo awardThe NACCW received Impumelelo Award for the Isibindi Umbumbulu project. The main purpose of the Impumelelo Award Program is to unearth and reward home-grown solutions to South African problems